Although each social platform is different, here is our methodology behind the thumbnail preview generating when you share a Behance link.
- If you are sharing a project page, the image you will see is the first image of the project. (This excludes images in Photo Grids)*
- If you are sharing your profile page, (most likely what your URL lands on first) you will see your profile photo and/or your "About" section.
If you would like your project's cover image to be the thumbnail preview when shared on social media platforms, a workaround would be to edit your project so that you can set your cover image as your first image.
After you save the changes to your project contents, please refresh and try to preview it again on the social media platform.
If you are having trouble with the thumbnail that is generated on a social media platform, it could be that the image is cached. To get these platforms up to speed with your portfolio changes, use their link debuggers: